What is gluten?
Gluten is the protein part of cereal flour, a viscous substance that plays an important role in the swelling of the dough when making bread or other bread. From Wikipedia: Gluten is a set of proteins found in many grains (wheat, rye, barley, etc.). … It was originally called glutin. It is responsible, in part of the population, for a specific digestive disorder called celiac disease. Gluten hides everywhere: bread, cakes… It’s ALWAYS! If you do not want to eat it, you should avoid all products that contain one or more of these cereals: wheat, barley, rye, kamut, spelt, oats.
Eating gluten-free is not just eating fruits and vegetables, although it is not bad for your health. It’s simply finding recipes and products adapted to your lifestyle.
First, there are people who are truly gluten intolerant. Why? Because they have celiac disease. Celiac Disease (MC) is a permanent intolerance to one or more protein fractions of gluten. It causes villositary atrophy (destruction of small intestine villus). This results in malabsorption of nutrients, especially iron, calcium and folic acid. of the dico-internet]. So, in this case, yes, it is completely inadvisable.
Second, people who have discovered that celebrities like “Oprah Winfrey” or “Megan Fox” have praised the benefits of a gluten-free diet in the United States. Disaster, a trend is born: the gluten-free diet! More than a trend, a phenomenon. A windfall for industrialists. An effective marketing method judging by the statistics, where 20% of adults are convinced to be allergic. Although the values are approximate, and vary, roughly one in seven people mistakenly think they are intolerant.
Thirdly, and finally, there are people who do it by semi-confort.
To test yourself, please find below the list of foods that contain gluten so that you too can, if you wish, keep gluten out of your diet as much as possible.
You can find gluten in:
- the bread
- the pizzas
- the sauces
- canned and most prepared dishes …
-> Here the list of ingredients that contain gluten :
- Wheat starch
- Starch from cereals
- Plant Amino Acids
- Seasoning (if not otherwise specified)
- Wheat starch
- Starch (if not otherwise specified)
- Gelling (if not otherwise specified)
- starchy materials
- Unleavened bread
- vegetable protein
- binding protein
The following ingredients contain no gluten :
- Starch, modified starch, modified starch
- malt aroma
- Beta carotene
- Dextrose and dextrin
- Flavor enhancers
- Yeast extract
- Malt Extract
- Seaweed Extract
- guar flour
- locust bean gum
- potato starch
- Lactic ferments
- gelatin alimentair
- Glucose syrup
- Gum arabic
- Guar gum
- Gum xhantane
- Acacia gum
- Animal, vegetable fat fat
- Buckwheat or buckwheat
CONCLUSION: Gluten-free is not a miracle diet to lose weight, even if for some it works! It is sometimes necessary but not for everyone. Everyone must see according to their lifestyle and convictions! The most important thing for every person is to eat healthily. Except for those who are really allergic, good luck to them, because it’s very difficult to eat gluten-free. But being healthier is more than worth a few sacrifices.
I hope this little article will help you know what you’ll digest badly.
Once again, I am not saying through this article to no longer consume gluten but simply to listen to your body, to see how it reacts to the absorption of these foods and to detect yourself if you feel better by eating them or not 🙂